Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

  1. #1
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing





    Now here comes the iPhone 4S, which is more of a good thing: It takes the successful look of the iPhone 4 and tosses in a dual-core processor for dramatically improved speed, an upgraded camera, and some brand-new voice-command technologies.

    Source MacWorld....
    Click Here for more
    Last edited by Hi Resolution; 10-12-2011 at 09:21 AM.
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  2. #2
    HDJ Platinum Club Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 54 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Okay, but why did they do nothing with the ipod touch upgrade except to give us a white one?Lots of us dont want a telephone but would love these 4S upgrades.

  3. #3
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Got my iPhone 4s today, 1 hour in line.....white...loving it.
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  4. #4
    Dependent HD User spdntrxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,336
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 339 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Mine is waiting for me at home... 3 minutes online.
    Samsung PN64D8000 and Sony Google TV's 24 & 40
    Klipsch 7.2 Ultra2 THX Speakers
    Denon A100 Powered by Sunfire TGA-7400
    Parasound Halo D3,PS3,Wii,LG580..
    MIT Shotgun S1.3 and CVT1 and Monoprice Cables

  5. #5
    Super Moderator GOS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,738
    Thanks
    3,063
    Thanked 2,522 Times in 2,038 Posts
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Hey everyone - I'd like to hear how you feel about the new iPhone.... I'm due for an upgrade at work, and this one is approved for my use at work. I want one....don't I??
    Denon AVR-988 * Harmony ONE
    Klipsch RF-82 II front * RC3 center * RP3 surrounds * KEF HTS1001 rear
    Rythmik Audio DS1501 CI sub
    Oppo BDP-103
    Samsung LN46B550 LCD


    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013

  6. #6
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,653
    Thanks
    1,600
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 2,299 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    Gos. I was a blackberry guy since 2002 who tried the first gen iPhone. Hated it. Well, I know love my iPhone 4 more than any other phone I've tried. My boss and wife have droid 2s, and they are nice, I just like iOS better.

    No worries IMO getting the new one.


    Sent using Tapatalk
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio

  7. #7
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Man it's a beast...super fast....and Siri is the shit...ask it if you need a raincoat...ask it anything....really cool.
    Ask for the time in Paris, or to play a song....always impresses.
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  8. #8
    Dependent HD User spdntrxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,336
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 339 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    It is ultra fast... All my coworkers hate me... Probably just sold a dozen more.. Who needs 4g
    Samsung PN64D8000 and Sony Google TV's 24 & 40
    Klipsch 7.2 Ultra2 THX Speakers
    Denon A100 Powered by Sunfire TGA-7400
    Parasound Halo D3,PS3,Wii,LG580..
    MIT Shotgun S1.3 and CVT1 and Monoprice Cables

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to spdntrxi For This Useful Post:

    Hi Resolution (10-15-2011)

  10. #9
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    I shot several pictures today and was really amazed at the 8 mp quality. They all were sent to the cloud and within a couple of minutes were on my iPad and computer. Really cool interface.
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  11. #10
    Super Moderator GOS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,738
    Thanks
    3,063
    Thanked 2,522 Times in 2,038 Posts
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    So what kind of deals do they offer on this? If any? If you're upgrading an existing account...what will the cost of phone be?
    Denon AVR-988 * Harmony ONE
    Klipsch RF-82 II front * RC3 center * RP3 surrounds * KEF HTS1001 rear
    Rythmik Audio DS1501 CI sub
    Oppo BDP-103
    Samsung LN46B550 LCD


    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013

  12. #11
    Dependent HD User spdntrxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,336
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 339 Times in 271 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    apple and deals dont belong in the same sentence..

    199 + 2 year new contract is the cheapest..gets you a 16GB
    Samsung PN64D8000 and Sony Google TV's 24 & 40
    Klipsch 7.2 Ultra2 THX Speakers
    Denon A100 Powered by Sunfire TGA-7400
    Parasound Halo D3,PS3,Wii,LG580..
    MIT Shotgun S1.3 and CVT1 and Monoprice Cables

  13. #12
    Super Moderator GOS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,738
    Thanks
    3,063
    Thanked 2,522 Times in 2,038 Posts
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Ugh. That will be a tough sell to my company. I want one though....
    Quote Originally Posted by spdntrxi View Post
    apple and deals dont belong in the same sentence..

    199 + 2 year new contract is the cheapest..gets you a 16GB
    Denon AVR-988 * Harmony ONE
    Klipsch RF-82 II front * RC3 center * RP3 surrounds * KEF HTS1001 rear
    Rythmik Audio DS1501 CI sub
    Oppo BDP-103
    Samsung LN46B550 LCD


    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013

  14. #13
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Lol....ok ask Siri what the meaning of life is......then say beam me up Scotty.
    This thing is fun, I said some nasty and the phone said watch your mouth...lol
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  15. #14
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,653
    Thanks
    1,600
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 2,299 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    I like my 4, but that new Moto Droid Razr has me looking, that thing is fine.

    I also saw a good SquareTrade video where they did drop tests of the 4s vs the new Samsung droid with gorilla glass. 4s FAIL.
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio

  16. #15
    HDJ Platinum Club Member Disco Batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,091
    Thanks
    136
    Thanked 572 Times in 430 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Quote Originally Posted by elwaylite View Post
    I like my 4, but that new Moto Droid Razr has me looking, that thing is fine.

    I also saw a good SquareTrade video where they did drop tests of the 4s vs the new Samsung droid with gorilla glass. 4s FAIL.

    Don't be fooled Android is shit. I own it.

    Whoopee, we all know how wonderfully reliable Samsung products are. Oh such top notch build quality.
    I own some stuff.

  17. #16
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,653
    Thanks
    1,600
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 2,299 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    My wife has the droid 2 and it's served her well, not sure I like android as much as iOS, but iOS ain't perfect either.

    Amusing on the Samsung part...


    Sent using Tapatalk
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio

  18. #17
    Super Moderator GOS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    51
    Posts
    28,738
    Thanks
    3,063
    Thanked 2,522 Times in 2,038 Posts
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    I have an older 3G HTC windows phone and it is crap. Just not user friendly. Internet surfing is terrible.
    Quote Originally Posted by Disco Batman View Post
    Don't be fooled Android is shit. I own it.

    Whoopee, we all know how wonderfully reliable Samsung products are. Oh such top notch build quality.
    Denon AVR-988 * Harmony ONE
    Klipsch RF-82 II front * RC3 center * RP3 surrounds * KEF HTS1001 rear
    Rythmik Audio DS1501 CI sub
    Oppo BDP-103
    Samsung LN46B550 LCD


    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013

  19. #18
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,653
    Thanks
    1,600
    Thanked 2,965 Times in 2,299 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    I've not heard a lot of good things about them.


    Sent using Tapatalk
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / TiVo Roamio

  20. #19
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing

    Cool flashlight app uses the flash, super bright.


    Clicky here
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

  21. #20
    Halcyon Hi Resolution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Deep in the heart
    Posts
    2,076
    Thanks
    3,088
    Thanked 959 Times in 702 Posts
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: iPhone 4S review: It's a sure thing


    5.1 includes 4G...
    After updating to 5.1 did everyone notice it says 4G now.
    I ran the speed test and it's at least 3 times faster now...keep in mind it's not LTE.
    "“Be quick, be quiet, and be on time.”
    Clarence "Kelly" Johnson

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •