Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review

  1. #1
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,703
    Thanks
    1,607
    Thanked 2,971 Times in 2,304 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review




    It’s been said countless times that a picture is worth a thousand words, but the overused phrase simply doesn’t apply when it comes to Paradigm’s MilleniaOne speaker system. Sure the diminutive speakers look pretty attractive in photographs, but in the eyes of an experienced, perhaps even jaded audio enthusiast, the Paradigm MilleniaOne speakers could easily be mistaken as just another “lifestyle audio” system. In truth, they are anything but.

    The very term “lifestyle audio” conjures up impressions of uber-modern looking cubes, spheres and even trapezoid-shaped designs that may look down-right sexy (for a speaker, of course) but often sound…well… meh. This is likely because manufacturers have identified a segment of consumers who prioritize style and fashion above what audio enthusiasts would consider quality sound.
    Digital Trends
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDT460
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

  2. #2
    Casual HD User Harpozep's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New London, Connecticut, United States
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review

    I tried to read the article, but a video ad pops up and won't open, thereby crippling my system.
    I sell those Paradigms, but have not ordered any for stock yet. I've been pleasantly surprised and delighted by al the Paradigms I've heard, so I'm sure Paradigm has done their homework on these "Lifestyle" Speakers.

  3. #3
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,703
    Thanks
    1,607
    Thanked 2,971 Times in 2,304 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default Re: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review

    Thats odd, I do not get a popup.
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDT460
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

  4. #4
    HDJ Platinum Club Member BruZZi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orlando — FL
    Posts
    6,380
    Thanks
    765
    Thanked 1,829 Times in 1,557 Posts
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review

    LOWS:
    - Speaker pedestals restrict wire size
    - Speaker binding posts accept bare wire only
    Poor design IMO.

    Reasons I decided to get the DefTech ProMonitor 800 instead for my surrounds.

    .
    Pioneer KRP-500M / Denon AVR-2809CI / Emotiva XPA-3
    Paradigm Studio 10's / Paradigm Studio CC-490 / Def Tech PM-800
    Sunfire HRS-8 / Oppo BDP-103D / Behringer DSP-1124 / Digiwave DTV-5000

  5. #5
    HDJ Platinum Club Member gadgtfreek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22,703
    Thanks
    1,607
    Thanked 2,971 Times in 2,304 Posts
    Rep Power
    29

    Default Re: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review

    Bet those sound good too!
    RIP STEVEN 12/26/2013
    65" VT50 / BDT460
    X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
    Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
    Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500

  6. #6
    Casual HD User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Re: Paradigm MilleniaOne 5.0 System with MilleniaSub Review


    Quote Originally Posted by Harpozep View Post
    I tried to read the article, but a video ad pops up and won't open, thereby crippling my system.
    I sell those Paradigms, but have not ordered any for stock yet. I've been pleasantly surprised and delighted by al the Paradigms I've heard, so I'm sure Paradigm has done their homework on these "Lifestyle" Speakers.
    Have any 'white van' Paradigm SE Center's or CC-490's that need to be shipped to an Atlanta residence?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •